Please Click Here to Download

Organisational Structure

The Commission consists of a two-tier structure. At the apex of the structure is a nine- member Commission, comprising a Chairman, Vice Chairman, three other members appointed on full-time basis and four part-time members, one of whom is ex officio, namely the Chairman of the National Council for Tertiary Education. The other three part-time members are persons, with extensive experience in the operation of the public services, appointed in their personal capacities.

All Members of the Commission are appointed by the President, on the advice of the Council of State, in accordance with Article 194 of the 1992 Constitution and Section 1(3) of Act 482.

Supporting the Commission is a secretariat made up of the office of the Secretary, three main functional divisions, and one support division, Finance & Administration.

i) The Office of the Secretary

It consists of the following Units:

· Coordinating

· Corporate Affairs

· Internal Audit


ii) The Divisions

There are four (4) Divisions which include:

1. Finance and Administration (F&A) Division, comprising

- Human Resource Management Unit

- Finance (Accounts, Planning and Budgeting) Unit

- Administration (Stores, Procurement, Estate, Security and Transport)Unit


2. Human Resource Policy Division (HRPD), which is made of the following Units:

- Petitions, Appeals & Grievances

- Appointments, Promotions and Discipline

- Benefits and Conditions of Service

- Human Resource Development & Examinations


3. Management Services Division (MSD), consisting of:

- Organizational Systems Reviews and Development Unit

- Manpower Planning and Deployment Unit

- Performance Management Unit


4. Research, Information, Monitoring & Evaluation (RIME) Division, which is made up of the following Units:

- Research, Monitoring and Evaluation

- Information Management

- Human Resource Information Management


- Petitions, Appeals & Grievances